SiteContact PersonEmailNodesCoresTFlops~UsersRemoteFollow-up ConsultationsDateNotes
Montana State University

3657611.98
?
April 2015300 TB of Luster storage [18]
Marshall UniversityJack Smithjack.smith@wvresearch.org222648.6

Sept 2018 - GPU rebuild

8 GPU Nodes, 3584 CUDA Cores [19]

http://www.marshall.edu/itresearch/resources-and-tools/biggreen-cluster/

Michael McDade <mcdade1@marshall.edu> - HPC Admin/Systems Programmer
Patrick Moore moore267@marshall.edu - Systems Architect
Chapman, Justin" <chapman140@marshall.edu> - student during original visit, part of research group using cluster
Jack Smith

Pacific Basin Agricultural Research Center (Univ. of Hawaii - Hilo)

16804.3
x

40TB storage, 60TB scratch
Southern Illinois University (Carbondale)Chet Langin 


cl.research@siu.edu

4280035.120

Sept 14-18 2015

"Bigdog" research cluster - 2 GPU nodes, 5760 CUDA cores; 5.7 GPU TFLOPS

Matthew Deaton mdeaton@siu.edu

Agnes Goh agnesgoh@siu.edu

Bentley UniversityJason Wells


jwells@bentley.edu161281.410

Jan 2016(Double precision - soon to add 8 more nodes; will go to 2 TFLOPS)
63041810


2019 update! Includes 6.5 GPU TFLOPS
UTEP – OrionPatrick Solis

pdsolis3@utep.edu

705364310

May 2016Up to 36TFLOPS when next 170 nodes are added; currently also 8 GPU nodes with 240 CUDA cores, 4GB RAM, and 1.3 GPU TFLOPS – 24 more NVIDIA TESLAS to be added as well!
University of Missouri at Kansas CityPaul Rulisrulisp@umkc.edu108010
x

BUILT IT THEMSELVES!

Paul Rulis - physics dept.

Brandeis UniversityFrancesco Pontiggia (now at Harvard)pontiggia@g.harvard.edu1451900200100

Feb 2017150 GPU TFLOPS (168 GPUs)
Wayne State







July 2017Remote consult; built cluster over zoom in a day,
South Dakota State U - Campanile

Kevin Brandt

kevin.brandt@sdstate.edu


7084010100-200
June 2017

Not 100% sure how many GPU nodes there are... they are using NVIDI Tesla M2090s @ 1.3TFLOPS each

 Kevin Brandt
Brian Moore (left)
Chad Julius (part-time admin)
Maria Kalyvaki (HPC Domain Specialist - still there?)

Oral Roberts UniversityStephen Wheat

swheat@oru.edu

??4510-20x
? 2017
Slippery Rock University - LavaNitin Sukhijanitin.sukhija@sru.edu102801010

Oct 2017
Doane University - OnyxAdam Erckadam.erck@doane.edu331421.610

Oct 2018
University of CincinnatiJane Combscombsje@uc.edu3672010110-100partially
Dec 2018/Jan 2019https://research.uc.edu/docs/default-source/default-document-library/arc-status-report-6-month-june-2019.pdf?sfvrsn=96e218f7_2
George Mason UJayshree Sarmajsarma@gmu.edu?



x
July 2019
University of Central OklahomaEvan Lemleyelemley@uco.edu35 + 2 GPU74027.2 + 5.72 GPU TFLops50x
August 20202 NVIDIA Tesla K40m @ 1.43 DP TFlops each = +5.72 GPU Tflops
Langston UniversityFranklin Fondjoffondjo@langston.edu27 + 4 GPU49618 + 11GPU TFLOPS10-50x
Oct 2020https://lutgw1.lunet.edu/
SouthWestern Oklahoma University (SWOSU)Jeremy Evertjeremy.evert@swosu.edu1032032.7 DP TFLOPS10-50x
May 2021-Dec 2021More nodes incoming (currently at 10)
2nd OOD user! (1st of the OOD toolkit)











Totals

5266394483.57160





Highlights


Marshall (May 2015) - https://www.marshall.edu/it/services/researchcomputing/biggreen-cluster/

 

IU News

Bentley University, Jan 2016 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2016/highlight-bentley-university-adds-hpc-cluster-with-aid-from-campus-bridging.php

UTEP, May 2016 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2016/highlight-university-of-texas-at-el-paso-adds-new-cluster-with-aid-from-campus-bridging.php

South Dakota State University, June 2017 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2017/iu-aids-bigjack-upgrade.php

Brandeis University, February 2017 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2017/continuing-the-good-work-at-brandeis-university.php

Slippery Rock University, Oct 2017 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2017/slippery-rock-university-begins-high-performance-scientific-computing-with-help-from-iu.php

Doane, Oct 2018 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2019/XCRI-team-supports-Doane-University-in-HPC-build-and-implementation-.php

U. Of Cincinnati, Dec 2018 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2019/XSEDE%20personnel%20help%20University%20of%20Cincinnati%20create%20Advanced%20Research%20Computing%20Cluster%20.php

UCO - August 2020 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2021/XSEDE-and-University-of-Central-Oklahoma-work-together-to-rebuild-UCOs-high-performance-computing-system-Buddy-.php

Langston - October 2020 - https://itnews.iu.edu/articles/2021/xsede-langston-university.php

Non-Cluster Site Engagements

SiteContact PersonDate(s)Notes
Arizona State UDoug J

Clarkson
bhuntley@clarkson.edu

Last email on 05/26/2020
Univ. MississippiKurt Shoemaker

Brown mete_tunca@brown.edu

Univ. Central FloridaShafaq Chaudhry

Binghamtonmgovinda@binghamton.edu

Oregon State Universitypaul.montagne@oregonstate.edu

UT DallasGi? jaynal.pervez@utdallas.edu, Chris Simmons, etc.?


gwolosh@njit.edu
Just a quick contact at PEARC, shared an ROI paper
UTSA?brent.league@utsa.edu

CAU/SpelmanDina T
Cluster build Tutorial
MorehouseAlfred W?

Rutgers

VC support and expansion
Columbia