Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 6 Next »

Mission Statement

The Requirements Analysis and Capability Delivery (RACD) team prepares and supports software and services that: 1) enable user access to and use of XSEDE federated infrastructure, and 2) enable infrastructure and service providers to federate with XSEDE. Starting from XSEDE prioritized user requirements (use cases) RACD coordinates the engineering work necessary to integrate software and services into production at SPs and campuses, as XSEDE central services, as external vendor services, or on user personal systems.  RACD uses engineering best practices and tools, works with external vendors and software partners to minimize integration cost to XSEDE, and aims to maximize ROI to XSEDE and the NSF.

Goals, Metrics & KPIs

Metrics

MetricTargetSubgoal
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

KPIs

KPITarget
  
  
  
  
  

 

 

Team Members

NameInstitutionPositionEmail
JP NavarroUniv. of Chicago/Argonne Nat. Lab.Manager, Requirements Analysis Engineer, and Integration Engineernavarro@mcs.anl.gov
Shava SmallenSDSCDeputy Manager, Evaluation/Testing Coordinatorssmaller@ucsd.edu
Lee LimingUniv. of ChicagoRequirements Analysis Engineerliming@uchicago.edu
Jim BasneyNCSARequirements Analysis Engineer, Lead Security Designerjbasney@illinois.edu

 

Venkat YekkiralaNCSASecurity Engineervyekkira@illinois.edu
Eric BlauUniv. of Chicago/Argonne Nat. Lab.Integration & Information Services Engineerblau@mcs.anl.gov
Rob LightPSCInformation Services Engineerlight@psc.edu
Galen ArnoldNCSAEvaluation/testing engineergwarnold@illinois.edu
Paul HooverSDSCEvaluation/testing engineerphoover@sdsc.edu
Scott SakaiSDSCEvaluation/testing engineerssakai@sdsc.edu
Susan LitzingerPSCEvaluation/testing engineersusan@psc.edu
Derek SimmelPSCEvaluation/testing engineerdsimmel@psc.edu
Peter EnstromNCSAEvaluation/testing engineerenstrom@ncsa.illinois.edu

Communication & Meetings

Coordination call coordinates: 

  • Thursday 
  • 10:00-11:00 AM Central Time 
  • Alternating between "requirements, planning, and integration" and "evaluation and testing"
  • Join online: https://meet.illinois.edu/herrio/V57YV10Q
  • Join by Phone 
    • +1 217 332 6338 
    • +1 312 994 8410 
    • +1 888 983 3631 
  • Conference ID: 6759150

New Staff Orientation

TODO: pointer to revised engineering process

Projects

TODO: pointer to new JIRA area

 

  • No labels