Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Mission Statement

External Relations’ (ER) mission is to communicate the value and importance of XSEDE to all stakeholders (including the internal audience) through creative and strategic communications.

Key Performance Indicators (KPIs)

Project Level KPITargetSub-goal Supported
Number of social media impressions over time429,282/yrRaise awareness of the value of advanced digital services.

 

ER (L2) KPITargetSub-goal Supported
Number of XSEDE-related media hits325/yrDeepen/ Extend — Raise awareness of the value of advanced digital services
ER Other Metric TrackedTarget
Monthly open and click-through rates of XSEDE's newsletter

Open: 32%

Click-through: 3%


NameInstitutionPositionEmail
Boswell HutsonNCSAER Managerhutson2@illinois.edu
Ken ChiacchiaPSCScience Writerchiacchi@psc.edu
Steve DuensingNCSAVisual Communications Managersduensin@illinois.edu
Leslie FroeschlNCSAProject Managerlfroesch@illinois.edu
Megan JaneskiNCSADesignermjaneski@illinois.edu
Hannah RemmertNCSANewslettershremmer2@illinois.edu
Faith SingerTACCScience Writerfaith@tacc.utexas.edu

Jan Zverina

SDSCScience Writerjzverina@sdsc.edu
Sophie BuiNCSACommunications Specialistsabui@illinois.edu

Communication & Meetings

Monthly ER team meetings occur on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 3pm ET.

Meeting Coordinates

Meeting Agendas and Notes

WBS 2.6.2 - ER Google Drive: https://drive.google.com/drive/u/2/folders/0B16f9Te7wFwmV1BqYjVWRFpWOTQ

Frequently Used Planning Resources

2019 XSEDE ER Plans

2019 XSEDE Newsletter Schedule

XSEDE Communications Rubric

XSEDE Photo Release Form

2018 XSEDE Highlights Book/Promotional Materials Request Form

 

  • No labels