Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Mission Statement

Systems Operational Support (SysOps) provides enterprise level support and system administration for all XSEDE central services. 

Goals, Metrics & KPIs

KPIs

Project KPITargetSubgoal
Average availability of critical enterprise services (%) [geometric mean]99.9%Sustain - Provide reliable, efficient, and secure infrastructure

 

Additional Metrics

MetricTarget
Average availability of critical enterprise services (%) [geometric mean]99.9%
Total enterprise services-
Core enterprise services-
Services added/subtracted-

Team Members

NameInstitutionPositionEmail
Gary RogersNational Institute for Computational Sciences (NICS)Manager

grogers3@utk.edu

Je'aime PowellTexas Advanced Computing CenterSystem Administratorjpowell@tacc.utexas.edu
Joe RinkovskyIndiana UniversitySystem Administrator - VM Hosting / Nagiosjrinkovs@iu.edu
Steve BirdIndiana UniversitySystem Administratorstebird@indiana.edu
Ed WozniakPittsburgh Supercomputer Center (PSC)System Administrator - Accounting and Security

wozniak@psc.edu 

Paul HooverSan Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC)Inca Administratorphoover@sdsc.edu
Chris LindseyNational Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)System Administrator - Emaillindsey@ncsa.illinois.edu
Mike PackardTACCSystem Administrator - VM Hosting mpackard@tacc.utexas.edu
Tabitha SamuelNICSDeputy Managertsamuel@utk.edu

Communication & Meetings

Monthly SysOps Meeting Coordinates

SysOps Meeting - September 16, 2016

SysOps Meeting - October 2016

SysOps Meeting - November 2016

SysOps Meeting - December 2016

SysOps Meeting - January 2017

SysOps Meeting - February 2017

SysOps Meeting - March 2017

SysOps Meeting - April 2017

SysOps Meeting - May 2017

SysOps Meeting - June 2017

SysOps Meeting - July 2017

SysOps Meeting - August 2017

SysOps Meeting - September 2017

SysOps Meeting - October 2017

SysOps Meeting - November 2017

SysOps Meeting - December 2017

SysOps Meeting - January 2018

SysOps Meeting - February 2018

SysOps Meeting - March 2018

SysOps Meeting - April 2018

 

New Staff Orientation

Index of XSEDE central services (XSEDE username/password required)

XSEDE Enterprise Services Review

Projects

 

Resources

 

  • No labels