Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Mission Statement

The Allocations, Accounting & Account Management CI (A3M) group maintains and improves the interfaces, databases and data transfer mechanisms for XSEDE-wide resource allocations, accounting of resource usage, and user account management.

Goals, Metrics &

KPIs

MetricsProject KPI Contributions

Metrics
KPITargetGoalSubgoal
User satisfaction with XRAS system

Mean rating of user satisfaction with allocations process and support services (1-5 point Likert scale)

4 of 5/ yrSustain
-
the EcosystemProvide excellent user
support 
support
Mean composite availability of core services ( geometric mean of critical servies and XRAS, %)/ Availability of the XRAS systems99%Sustain the EcosystemSustain - Provide reliable, efficient, and secure infrastructure
Percentage of approved feature change requests implemented100%Sustain -

L2 KPI

KPITargetGoalSubgoal
Mean rating of user satisfaction with XRAS (1-5 point Likert scale)4 of 5/qtrSustain the EcosystemProvide reliable, efficient, and secure infrastructure

KPIs

KPITarget
Availability of XRAS99%
 

Team Members

NameInstitutionPositionEmail
Amy Schuele
Nathan TolbertNational Center for Supercomputing Applications (NCSA)Manager
aschuele@illinois
tolbert@illinois.edu
Rob LightPittsburgh Supercomputer Center (PSC)Deputy managerlight@psc.edu
Carrie ArnoldTexas Advanced Computer Center (TACC)Account mgmt staffcmarnold@tacc.utexas.edu
Rob LightPittsburgh Supercomputer Center (PSC)Deputy managerlight@psc.eduSteve Peckins
Eric B BlauArgonne National LabAccount mgmt staffblau@mcs.anl.gov
Sergio Contreras NCSAAccount mgmt staffscontre2@illinois.edu
Burt CubbisonPSCAccount mgmt staffcubbison@psc.edu
Kyle DavisNCAR/ UCARAccount mgmt staffkyledavis@ucar.edu
Rebecca EvelandNCSAAccount mgmt staff
speckins@illinois
reveland@illinois.edu
Michael Shapiro

Bryon Gill

NSCA
PSCAccount mgmt staff
shapiro2@illinois

bgill@psc.edu

Ester Soriano
Camille GoudeseuneNCSAAccount mgmt staff

cog@illinois.edu

Luis MetzgerNCARAccount mgmt staff
esoriano@illinois
metzger@ucar.edu
Alina Banerjee
Steve PeckinsNCSAAccount mgmt staff
alinab@illinois
speckins@illinois.edu
Burt Cubbison
Ryan SabloskyPSCAccount mgmt staff
cubbison@psc
sablosky@psc.edu
Michael ShapiroNCSAAccount mgmt staff

shapiro2@illinois.edu

TBDNational Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
Bob WalshNCAR/ UCARAccount mgmt staffbobwalsh@ucar.edu

Projects

AMIE Admins (as of 03/16/2018) -  amie-admins@xsede.org

 
SITENameEmailPhone
SDSCNicole Wolternickel@sdsc.edu858-822-3675TACCschunk@indiana
CCT-LSUSteve Brandt

sbrandt@cct.lsu.edu

225-578-5431
IUEric Coulterjecoulte@iu.edu205-478-9243
NICS

Gary Rogers

grogers@eecs.utk.edu

865-576-1430

OSGMats Ryngerynge@isi.edu310-869-7781
IU/TACC JetstreamAkhil Sethakhil@tacc.utexas.edu512-587-8909
PSCRob Lightlight@psc.edu

412-268-6081

IUSteve SchunkCCT-LSUSteve Brandtsbrandt@cct.lsu
PSC - BridgesSergiu Sanielevicisergiu@psc.edu
812-856-2660

SDSC

Nicole Wolter

Back up: Trevor Cooper

nickel@sdsc.edu

tcooper@sdsc.edu

225
858-
578
822-
5431
3675
NICS

Gary Rogers

James O'Donnell

grogers@eecs.utk.edu

jodonne5@utk.edu

865-576-1430

513-257-5075

OSGMats Ryngerynge@isi.edu310-448-8414

Communication & Meetings

 

New Staff Orientation

 

Projects

SDSC - CometRobert Sinkovitssinkovit@sdsc.edu
TACCAkhil Sethakhil@tacc.utexas.edu

512-587-8909

TACC Wrangler/Stampede2 Bryan Snead and Chris Hempel

ColoradoJonathon Andersonjonathon.anderson@colorado.edu